Board of Trustees

President, Blake Gates (2021-2027)

Vice President, Phyllis Butterworth (2016-2021)

Secretary, Carol Lathrop (2018-2024)

Patrick Carey (2019-2025)

Jennifer Donelson (2016-2022)

Malcolm Goodman (2020-2026)

Dana Booker (2021-2023)


The Marion Public Library is a city school district library under direction of a seven member Board of Trustees.  Each member is appointed for a seven year term by the Marion City Board of Education; members may be reappointed.  One term expires each year.  The Board of Trustees is the policy-making body of the Library.

Board meetings are held on the third Tuesday of each month in the Library's Boardroom.  Meetings are open to the public.