Board of Trustees


Malcolm Goodman, President (term expires 2019)

Patrick Carey, Vice President (term expires 2018)

Jennifer Donelson (term expires 2022)

Catherine Ferguson (term expires 2021)

Carol Lathrop (term expires 2017)

Blake Gates (term expires 2020)

David Williamson (term expires 2016)


The Marion Public Library is a city school district library under direction of a seven member Board of Trustees.  Each member is appointed for a seven year term by the Marion City Board of Education; members may be reappointed.  One term expires each year.  The Board of Trustees is the policy-making body of the Library.

Board meetings are held on the third Tuesday of each month in the Library's Boardroom.  Meetings are open to the public.